play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of A M B Cars

At A M B Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

A M B Cars

A M B Cars
5
4.5

Based on 67 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    AUDI A3

    By SHEIKHOO T on 11 May 2022 | Purchase not verified

    The guys were honest straight up and very helpful! I was very stressed that day and they took that in their stride too! Nothing was hidden about the car. My expectation is that it's a good vehicle. They give a three month or 1000 mile warranty (whichever comes first) on the engine and gearbox in any case! Plus they trusted me to test drive alone no questions asked! Finally they were flexible on price and easy to negotiate with! Assuming no problems down the road I couldn't be happier! Like


  • 5

    NEGLECT TO MENTION FAULTS

    By DAVID L on 06 May 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Delivered car at night. Had asked about if any interior and exterior imperfections which replied as none, yet the paintwork had areas of lacquer loss, interior was full of cigarette burns everywhere. Tried to re gas air con but find out its faulty, another issue which was neglected to be mentioned. I part ex with an old Volvo for a Lexus and in my opinion the Volvo was in better condition. DONT TRUST THIS DEALER.

    Reply from A M B Cars on 09/05/22

    Or another car


  • 5

    FORD FIESTA

    By MICHAEL H on 21 April 2022 | Purchase not verified

    I've never had any luck with used car dearers in the past but took a chance buying from this one because the reviews seemed good and so far so good, no warning lights and I have had the car for nearly six weeks. Service was quick and painless with an honest attitude, which is rare from my experience so thank you. Regards Husssy


  • 5

    vw polo

    By Ho Keung P on 16 April 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Got a vw polo for my first car, amazing condition, delivered sooner than expected, drives nicely, was amazed at how well it was cleaned, very happy.


  • 5

    You’re risk

    By Anonymous on 05 April 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car and there was a problem when phoning them they wasn’t helpful told me I bought the car 6/7 months ago when I had bought it 2 weeks ago. They finally decided they would give me the number of the guy who done the work between me placing a deposit and buying the car. And the only reason they did this was because my dad had called! 3 month warranty isn’t actually 3 months, it’s three months or the first 500 miles overall the purchase was okay but after the guy didn’t want to know at all when I went back

    Reply from A M B Cars on 06/04/22

    DEAR SIR,MADAM THIS IS FAKE EMAIL AS WE DID NOT RICEIVED ANY PHONE CALLS ,WE VALUE OUR CUSTOMER ,PLEASE CALL OUR OFFICE TO DISCUSS THIS ISSUE MANY THANKS


  • 5

    VERY POLITE

    By Anonymous on 22 January 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Really pleased with the customer service .very quick and helpful process


  • 5

    Not good.

    By Anonymous on 16 December 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Awful service. 20 minutes late to an appointment, no one was there to greet us, the car was in a state nothing like the pictures online. While there spoke to a man who had a even worse situation.

    Reply from A M B Cars on 02/01/22

    THIS IS FAKE REVIEW ,NO ONE CAME AND SEE THE CAR,PLEASE REMOVE THIS REVIEW


  • 5

    Dissapointment

    By Anonymous on 08 December 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Very unreliable seller. Went all the way from London to purchase the lexus he advertised after talking severally on phone with him and reassuring me the car was in good condition. I got there dissappinted ,car refused to start ,not in anyway near good condition. Seller promised to call me to arrange delivery of the car or another car after been fixed but he never did even out of courtesy. Will never recommend anyone to go there

    Reply from A M B Cars on 02/01/22

    HELLO THERE PLEASE REMOVE THIS REVIEW,ITS LOOKS LIKE FAKE NO ONE CAME TO OUR OFFICE THANKS


  • 5

    Vaux astra

    By Chas B on 27 November 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Brought car at arranged time and on time ; nice vaux astra for price.easy to deal with...


  • 5

    Dishonest, unreliable and not helpful!!

    By Anonymous on 23 November 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a car from this garage in February and they took my Mazda, I was heavily pregnant and he said he would deal with the log book and DVLA etc. Within a month the engine management light came on, after being fobbed off its still not fixed and now I am out of warranty. Now I've received a parking ticket for the car I sold them even tho they had already sold it on by the date of the ticket. He is now telling me to just ignore it, which obv I can't do. Not helpful, quite rude and ignorant, AVOID!!!